Remove

Lord, remove all hopelessness,
and feelings of uselessness.
I need peace of mind,
which I cannot find.
No matter what I do,
no matter what I go through,
I feel I have a lack,
because of each attack
lately every single night.

Lord, I need insight.
I want to be clean,
for on You I lean.
Don’t let others pull me down,
losing my smile to a frown.
I need the wrong way blocked,
in order not to be socked.
I want to sing in the night;
a light burning bright.
I want to use my voice,
to sing songs and rejoice.

Lord, come and heed my call
I give You my all
Come and tend my need
To you I only heed.
Come and touch my mind
for You are so kind.

 

Leave a Reply

