Who Can Comprehend

When I’m down and blue
He says, “I love you.”
Only He can restore my soul
enabling me to become whole.
He tells me I am swell,
even though I stumbled and fell.
God is always so good to me
Yes, He is God Almighty.

Who can comprehend
God is truly our friend?
But He is way more than that
for at His feet I have sat.
He is beyond comprehension
in our earthly dimension.
With Him nothing can compare.

O Lord, open our eyes to be aware
of Your majesty and power
for You are our strong tower.
Your mercy is grand,
which flows over our land.
And it is Your unfailing grace,
which is evident all over the place.

Leave a Reply

