Certainly Understood

I have certainly understood
that our God is so good.
He makes my way bright
every day and every night.
God is faithful and true;
He does what He says He’ll do.
Oh His mighty hand
is ever so grand.
His outstretched arm
keeps me from harm.
He is my strong tower,
in Him there is power
to do what is right.
He keeps me in His sight,
He tends to my every need.
From Him I do feed
and when I am done
I shine in the Son.
God is so good, you see
He watches over you and me.

Leave a Reply

