From the Start

Right from the start
Lord, quiet my heart,
open my ear
I want to hear,
sing a new song of praise
that which my voice will raise,
a new form of prayer,
and a deep desire where
I will let all else go
to walk in what You’ve said is so.
Only You will guide my feet
trusting in You is and will be sweet.
Trusting in You instead
of giving into dread.
Yes, I will sing a new song
all the days long.
I will gladly extol
my God who’s in control.
He puts a smile on my face
plus He steadies my pace.
In Him I will win
for He has saved me from sin.

Leave a Reply

