Opening My Eyes

Thank you for opening my eyes
I have come to realize
there is more to life itself;
I am not to sit on a shelf.
You have given me many things
of which my heart always sings.

I have one deep desire
which is to lift You higher;
to give You completely my all,
to respond quickly to Your call.
It is only by Your hand
that I’m able to stand.

So to You I implore
draw me in even more,
so that I’m totally committed
with my life totally submitted
to following Your ways
throughout all of my days.

Leave a Reply

