My Prayer

Here is a prayer
I’d like to share
You can use
If you choose:
~~~
To You I lift up my soul
Only You can make me whole
To the only God who is wise
May my prayer to You rise
To the great I AM
The God of Abraham
To the Lord of Host
Who is the utmost
Worthy of all praise
Thanks and glory always
How great Thou art

Come Lord and search my heart
If there’s anything that doesn’t belong
Or if there’s something that is wrong
Since You are the One who knows
Whatever needs to go expose
So I can repent of my sin
Cleanse me deep within
I ask You to forgive
My life for You I’ll live

Leave a Reply

