Your Gift

This is the time of year,
when people are filled with lots of cheer.
Thank you for your gift,
It sure did give me a lift.
It was kind of you to do,
and so very thoughtful too.
It did put me in a good mood,
for I enjoyed eating this food.
After eating all this now,
I hope I won’t look like a sow.
But it was so good to eat,
what a wonderful treat!
You do know what I like.
Maybe I’ll go on a hike.
Maybe I’ll be wise,
and do some exercise.
Oh, it’s no matter,
so I’ll stop all this chatter.
The food was good,
I hope you understood.
I want to close with this,
I wish you holiday bliss.

Leave a Reply

