Ugly & Marred

Sometimes life seems just too hard
Everything seems ugly and marred
What use is all this
What happened to bliss
Where did peace and joy go
I would like to know

When life comes crashing down
No smile just a sad frown
Seems to be a block at each turn
The right way hard to discern
When life is difficult and blue
I know exactly what to do

I turn immediately to the only One
The One who can get the job done
I pour out my troubles to Him
He gives peace so life’s not grim
He gives a new found strength
Helps me go the journey’s length

No more discouraged from life
He has removed internal strife
I am now ready for the day
With Him I know I’ll be okay
Only the Lord God can do this
His blessings you don’t want to miss

Leave a Reply

