The Lord’s Atonement

The Lord’s atonement
Is not a postponement
I will not die
I will live on high

Because of what Jesus did
There is nothing left hid
All sin was exposed
It was captured and enclosed

He took it all on Him
Everything dark and grim
He went to the cross
It was not for loss

For He rose from the dead
His blood covers our head
Now we are right
In God’s sight

On Jesus we lean
We are now made clean
Holy Spirit leads us to pray
And shows us the way

So on this Yom Kippur
The Lord I implore
Cleanse me within
Remove all my sin

Lord, make me whole
It is You I extol
Fill me with Your Spirit
Obey Your Word when hearing it
So I would bring honor & fame
To Your glorious, mighty Name

Leave a Reply

