About Self

About self preservation
I have seen reservation
This is a stumbling block
One the Lord can unlock

I need to guard what I think
So that it does not stink
This is so very hard to do
When our eyes are not on You

When I think of what to do
I am not listening to You
If I clear my mind
Your way I will find

When I bounce to and fro
Not sure of the way to go
Should I do some inspection
Will that release Your direction

The day is half gone
What have I reflected upon
I came to Your alter
Repented of my falter

Lord, it is You I seek
Please, Lord, come and speak
I await for Your Word
Has it already been heard

Did it fall by the wayside
Is it something I have denied
Did I push it away
Waiting for a future day

Leave a Reply

