Awaken

When I awaken in my bed,
Lots of stuff goes ‘round in my head.
getting a hold of all my thoughts,
as I was once so diligently taught.

To focus on you, O Lord my God,
Is all I can do, and gladly nod.
The clutter goes away,
The moment I begin to pray.

I say, “Thank you Lord,
For Your swift and might sword.”
It is a gift given unto me,
That will do the job to set me free.

Your grace is sufficient for me,
With all my heart I will thank Thee.
I close my eyes once again,
And finish my prayer with a big Amen.

Leave a Reply

